After the Abuse: A Story of Healing

Just a friendly reminder for anyone who needs it:)

Forward Walking

I hope that you have never had to go through the pain of an abusive relationship. If you have, my heart goes out to you. Because healing from such a relationship is almost as hard as the relationship itself. It’s a struggle, a battle to come out happy, healthy, and whole. The following is one such story from a friend of mine who wishes to remain anonymous. If you are struggling to heal from abuse (or from any other malady of the soul), I hope that you can learn as she did to “breathe, rise up, and reach out.” — Vanae

It was 4:15 in the morning, and these were the thoughts running through my head:

“How did I become ‘that woman?’  Why do I still want to be with him? That is so sick. I hate myself for still loving him. I shouldn’t still love him. I shouldn’t want him every…

View original post 686 more words

Leave a Reply

